

### NEW YORK STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

ROBERT H. TEMBECKJIAN ADMINISTRATOR & COUNSEL

61 BROADWAY, SUITE 1200 NEW YORK, NEW YORK 10006 MARISA E. HARRISON PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER

646-386-4800 646-458-0037 TELEPHONE FACSIMILE www.cjc ny.gov

# **NEWS RELEASE**

May 5, 2022

Contact:

Marisa E. Harrison, Public Information Officer (518) 288-8658

## Judicial Conduct Commission Re-Elects Joseph W. Belluck as Chair and Taa Grays as Vice Chair

At its meeting of May 5, 2022, the New York State Commission on Judicial Conduct unanimously re-elected Joseph W. Belluck as Chair and Taa Grays as Vice Chair for two-year terms.<sup>1</sup>

Mr. Belluck is the founding partner of the Manhattan law firm Belluck & Fox, LLP. He is an appointee of the Governor and has served on the Commission since 2008. Mr. Belluck has been Chair since 2016.

Ms. Grays is Vice President and Associate General Counsel for Information Governance at MetLife, Inc., having served in other senior positions at MetLife since 2003. She is an appointee of the Senate Majority Leader and has served on the Commission since 2017. Ms. Grays has been Vice Chair since 2020.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Commission members serve for renewable four-year terms, by appointment of the Governor, the Chief Judge or the leaders of the Legislature. The Chair and Vice Chair are elected by the members and serve renewable two-year terms.

Biographies of Mr. Belluck, Ms. Grays, and the other members of the Commission are available on the Commission's website at: https://cjc.ny.gov/General.Information/Gen.Info.Pages/members.html

#### **Statement by the Chair**

Commission Chair Joseph W. Belluck made the following statement:

"Ms. Grays and I are honored to serve on the Judicial Conduct Commission, which plays an important role in maintaining public confidence in the integrity of the courts. We appreciate the confidence of our dedicated colleagues in re-electing us as officers, and we look forward to our continued work in upholding both the independence and accountability of the judiciary."

### MEMBERS OF THE STATE COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL CONDUCT

Member	Appointing Authority	Term End
Joseph W. Belluck, Esq., Chair	Former Governor Andrew M. Cuomo	March 31, 2024
Taa Grays, Esq., Vice Chair	Senate President Pro Tem Andrea Stewart-Cousins	March 31, 2023
Hon. Fernando M. Camacho	Chief Judge Janet DiFiore	March 31, 2024
Jodie Corngold	Former Governor Andrew M. Cuomo	March 31, 2023
Hon. John A. Falk	Chief Judge Janet DiFiore	March 31, 2025
Hon. Angela M. Mazzarelli	Chief Judge Janet DiFiore	December 31, 2022 <sup>2</sup>
Marvin Ray Raskin, Esq.	Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie	March 31, 2026
Ronald J. Rosenberg, Esq.	Former Senate Minority Leader John J. Flanagan	March 31, 2024
Graham B. Seiter, Esq.	Assembly Minority Leader William A. Barclay	March 31, 2025
Akosua Garcia Yeboah	Former Governor Andrew M. Cuomo	March 31, 2025
Vacant	Governor	March 31, 2026

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Judge Mazzarelli's term on the Commission will end upon her retirement from judicial office on December 31, 2022.